

SEP 05 2023



## JOHNSON COUNTY

April Long

ounty Clark, Johnson County Texas

DEPUTY

COMMISSIONERS COURT

Christopher Boedeker County Judge

Rick Bailey Commissioner Precinct 1 Kenny Howell Commissioner Precinct 2

Mike White Commissioner Precinct 3 Larry Woolley Commissioner Precinct 4

THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF JOHNSON

§ §

**ORDER 2023-70** 

## ORDER RATIFYING PROPERTY TAX INCREASE FOR THE 2023 TAX YEAR

WHEREAS, the Commissioners Court of Johnson County, Texas has approved the Annual Budget for Johnson County for Fiscal Year 2023-2024; and

WHEREAS, the Commissioners Court of Johnson County, Texas has proposed to adopt a tax rate for the 2023 Tax Year to fund the Annual Budget for Johnson County for Fiscal Year 2023-2024; and

WHEREAS, the adoption of said Annual Budget for Johnson County for Fiscal Year 2023-2024 will require raising more revenue from property taxes than in the previous year; and

WHEREAS, the adoption of a budget that will require raising more revenue from property taxes than in the previous year requires a separate vote of the Commissioners Court to ratify the property tax increase reflected in the budget.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT ORDERED BY THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF JOHNSON COUNTY, TEXAS:

That pursuant to Section 111.008 (c) of the Local Government Code, the Commissioners Court of Johnson County, Texas does hereby ratify the property tax increase for the 2023 Tax Year reflected in the Annual Budget for Johnson County for Fiscal Year 2023-2024.

Said vote was based upon the motion: "I move that the Commissioners Court ratify the property tax increase for the 2023 Tax Year reflected in the Annual Budget for Johnson County for Fiscal Year 2023-2024 and approve Order 2023-70."

| Said motion was made by: Commissioner Woolley, Pct. 4 |            |             |            |
|---|------------|-------------|------------|
| Seconded by: Commissioner Bailey, Pct. 1              |            |             |            |
| Said Record Vote below:                               |            |             |            |
| Court Members   | Voting Yes | Voting No   | Abstaining |
| Judge Christopher Boedeker                            |            |             |            |
| Commissioner Rick Bailey                              |            |             |            |
| Commissioner Kenny Howell                             |            |             |            |
| Commissioner Mike White                               |            |             |            |
| Commissioner Larry Woolley                            |            | <del></del> |            |
| Christopher Boedeker, Johnson County Judge Voted:     |            |             |            |